Menu
Home Page

St Columba’s is a Catholic school with Christ’s teachings of love, peace and justice at the heart of all we do

Diary Dates for Autumn Term St Columba’s - Parents

 

Date

Event

Who

Additional Information

Mon 5th Nov

Children return to school

 

 

Tues 6th Nov

YR Inspire Workshop

Reception Parents

9am – 10am

Wed 7th Nov

Mass

Whole School

Led by Y4

Thurs 8th Nov

New Intake for Reception 2019

New parents for September 2019

9.30am – 10.30am

6pm – 7pm

 

Y1 Parents’ Lunch

Y1 Parents

12 noon

Fri 9th Nov

St John’s Feast Day

Pupils in St John’s house to wear non school uniform

 

 

Praise Assembly

Whole School

9am

 

10am – Fire Brigade to visit Y2

Year 2

 

Sun 11th Nov

Remembrance Sunday

 

 

Mon 12th Nov

Multi –Faith Week & Anti- Bullying Week

 

 

 

Non- School Uniform Day

Whole School

Money raised will be to support Brake Charity

Wed 14th Nov

Mass

Whole School

Led by Y3

 

Bedtime Story Session

Reception, Y1 & Y2 pupils

6pm – 7pm

Thurs 15th Nov

Y5 Class Assembly

Y5

9.15am

 

Y5 visiting Buddhist Centre

Y5

1.30pm – 3.15pm

Fri 16th Nov

Praise Assembly

YR – Y5

 

 

Half of Y5 celebrating Mass at Our Lady of Perpetual Succour

Y5

9.30am

 

Y6 visit to St Chad’s Cathedral

Y6

Whole day visit

Mon 19th Nov

Road Safety Week

 

 

Wed 21st Nov

Mass

Whole School

Led by Yr 2

 

Y2 out visiting Singers Hill Synagogue

Y2

1pm – 3.15pm

Fri 23rd Nov

Non – School Uniform

Whole School

Children to bring in chocolate for the Christmas Bazaar

 

Praise Assembly

Whole School

 

 

Half of Y5 celebrating Mass at Our Lady of Perpetual Succour

Y5

9.30am

Sat 24th Nov

Commitment Mass for Confirmandi

Our Lady of Perpetual Succour

4pm

Mon 26th Nov

Y3/4 out at Gurdwara

Yrs 3 & 4

1pm – 3.15pm

Tue 27th Nov

EYFS/KS1 Christmas Craft Club

Reception, Year 1 and Year 2

3.15pm - 4.45pm

Wed 28th Nov

Mass

Whole School

Led by Y1

Fri 30th Nov

Praise Assembly

Whole School

 

 

Reception class at Ash End House Farm

Reception

9am – 3.15pm

Tues 4th Dec

KS2 Christmas Craft Club

Y3, Y4, Y5 & Y6

3.15pm – 4.45pm

Wed 5th Dec

Mass

Whole School

Led by Yr 6

Fri 7th Dec

Praise Assembly

Whole School

 

 

Christmas Bazaar

Whole School

Afternoon

Sat 8th Dec

Feast of the Immaculate Conception

 

 

Wed 12th Dec

Mass

Whole School

Led by Y5

Thurs 13th Dec

KS2 Christmas Carol Concert

Y3, Y4, Y5 & Y6

2.15pm – parents are welcome to attend

Fri 14th Dec

Christmas Jumper Day

Whole School

Children to bring in £1 for Queen Elizabeth Hospital

 

Praise Assembly

Whole School

9am

 

School Disco

3.15pm – 4.15pm - Rec, Y1, Y2 & Y3

4.45pm – 6.15pm – Y4, Y5 & Y6.

 

Mon 17TH Dec

 

Nativity Play

YR, Y1 & Y2

2pm start

Tues 18th Dec

Nativity Play

YR, Y1 Y2

9.30am start

Wed 19th Dec

Mass

Whole School

Led by Y4

 

Christmas Dinner

Whole School

 

Thurs 20th Dec

Christmas Party afternoon – Santa’s Grotto

Whole School

 

Fri 21st Dec

Praise Assembly

Whole School

 

 

School closes

 

School closes at 2pm

Tues 8th Jan 2019

Children return to school

 

School opens from 8.45am

 

 

Remaining INSET days for 2018-19

 

  • Monday 7th January 2019

  • Monday 3rd June 2019

  • Monday 22nd July 2019

 

Future Class Assemblies

Thurs 14th Feb Yr 3 (St Valentine/ love)

Thurs 28th March Yr 1 (Mothering Sunday)

Thurs 9th May Yr 4 (Month of May/ Mary)

Thurs 20th June Reception

Tues 16th July Yr 6 production

 

 

 

Top