Home Page

St Columba’s is a Catholic school with Christ’s teachings of love, peace and justice at the heart of all we do

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Executive Principal

Mrs R Nash


  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)
  • School Evaluation
  • Staffing
  • SLT
  • School Standards Committee Representative
  • Recruitment
  • Performance Management
  • Standards
  • Budget
  • Catholic Life
  • Website

Head of School

Mrs L Southerton

  • Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
  • Attendance
  • Behaviour & Safety
  • CPD
  • SLT
  • Staffing
  • Interventions
  • Performance Management
  • Teaching Assistants
  • Lunchtime Supervisors
  • PPA/Timetables
  • Pupil Premium

Assistant Principal

Mrs L Nixon



  • Reception Class Teacher


  • EYFS/ KS1 Phase Leader
  • English co-ordinator in EYFS and KS1
  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
  • SLT

Assistant Principal

Mrs L Simmons


  • Year 3 Teacher


  • KS2 Phase Leader
  • RE, Catholic Life and Collective Worship Co-ordinator
  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
  • SLT

Year One

Mrs K McNally

Year 1 Teacher


Science / Forest Schools co-ordinator

Eco schools

Year Two

Mrs G Butler



Year Two Class teacher


History/ Geography co-ordinator

DT/ Art  co-ordinator

Year Three

Mrs K Yarnold


Year Three Teacher 

Music co-ordinator
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Educational Visits co-ordinator

Mental Health lead

Year Four

Mrs J Raymond

Year Four Teacher

Maths co-ordinator
School Council co-ordinator

Year Five

Mr C Richards

Year Five Class Teacher


Computing co-ordinator


Miss E Price/ maternity leave 1st October 2020 until July 2021

  •  Class Teacher
  • History/ Geography co-ordinator

Year Six

Miss C Corrigan




  • Class Teacher
  • PE and Sports co-ordinator


Teaching Assistants

Mrs J Ryan - Reception (HLTA)

Mr M Hough Reception

Mrs D Brown Year 1

Mrs C Stanley Year 2

Miss H Gittings - Year 3

Mr H Ali - Year 4

Mrs L Walsh Year 4

Mrs D Murphy - Year 5

Mrs K Morris - Year 6 (HLTA)

Miss L Horsley (1:1 support)

Miss L Kelkin (1:1 support)







Teaching Assistants

Mrs J Ryan - HLTA


Mrs K Morris - HLTA




Miss H Gittings


Mrs C Stanley


Mrs D Murphy



Mrs L Walsh



Mr H Ali






Support Staff


Office Manager

Mrs M York-Harris

Office Assistant 

Mrs K Styles

Building Services Manager

Mr Thomas McCann


Cleaning Staff

Mrs J Gallagher

Cleaning Staff


Mrs S Mambonzo

Kitchen Staff

Mrs D Hyslop

Kitchen Staff

Mrs J Gallagher

Kitchen Staff

Mrs M Meredith

Head Supervisor

Mrs L Sirrell


Mrs A Jarvis


Mrs K Larkin


Miss K Gregory


Mrs S Khannon


Ms A Cowan